tabdash icon

TabDash

< General Menu Search >

Administration

There are two ways to manage the settings. The settings can be encrypted online, or saved locally to a file. If ‘Save online’ is enabled, the settings will be saved online.

Export

If the Save online option is not active, TabDash copies the settings to the clipboard, and from there they can be saved locally. If the option is active, the settings can be saved encrypted* with a password.

Import

If the ‘Save online’ option is not active, TabDash will try to restore the settings from the clipboard. If the option is active, an existing ID and password must be entered to restore the settings.

Reset

All data will be deleted and reset to default settings.

*Encryption means that the content will be encrypted with a password. The password is not stored anywhere and cannot be recovered. The encryption and decryption is done on the server side.